9/09/2012: the day my life turned upside down - Reisverslag uit Summit, Verenigde Staten van Marlies Sluis - WaarBenJij.nu 9/09/2012: the day my life turned upside down - Reisverslag uit Summit, Verenigde Staten van Marlies Sluis - WaarBenJij.nu

9/09/2012: the day my life turned upside down

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marlies

09 September 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Summit

A year ago from now I left my home, friends, family and I started the most dominant and important experience I will ever be able to gain. With the intention of spending my '4 weeks of vacation' taking care of vulnerable children in South Africa I took off. Not knowing about how I'm going to lose my heart in this short amount of time. So I did, I fell in love with the country, continent and people and didn't want to leave. Thank to my amazingly impulsive behavior I managed to convince my parents of staying for another 3 months and travelled within SA and to Malawi.

Another thing that came across was meeting the Dolin family from the USA. So while being in South Africa and doing my job, I decided to continue my journey in a different continent: USA. So here I am, writing this blog.. missing my family and friends but being so grateful for the experience, new friends and everything involved. The game plan so far is to come back in February. But anyhow, today: It has been exactly a year ago....

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marlies

Actief sinds 16 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 375
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16213

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Januari 2013 - 20 Januari 2014

Living the American Dream

09 September 2012 - 06 Oktober 2012

Durban, Zuid Afrika

Landen bezocht: